Back to All Events

KBH Center 4th Annual Symposium - Energy 2040: Limiting Factors and Likely Outcomes

  • AT&T Conference Center | Grand Ballroom Austin, TX (map)


George Friedman
Founder and Chairman, Geopolitical Futures

Kay Bailey Hutchison
U.S. Ambassador to NATO

Kent D. Logsdon
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of State, U.S. Bureau of Energy Resources

Mark P. Mills
Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute

John Mingé
Former Chairman and President, BP America Inc.

Scott S. Nyquist
Director Emeritus-Senior Advisor, McKinsey & Company

Scott D. Sheffield
President and CEO, Pioneer Natural Resources
2019 Honoree, Kay Bailey Hutchison Center Award for Outstanding Excellence in the Energy Industry

Scott W. Tinker
Director, Bureau of Economic Geology, The University of Texas

Jonathan Woetzel
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company


This event is held in conjunction with the 2019 McCombs Hall of Fame Dinner honoring our founding member, Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchison. The 2019 McCombs Hall of Fame Dinner will be held the night prior to the KBH Center Symposium, Thursday, November 7, 2019.
The McCombs Hall of Fame Dinner is by invitation only. 

For more information about purchasing a table for either the McCombs Hall of Fame Dinner or the KBH Center Symposium, please contact Mari Myers at

**Registration details to be announced soon. 

Earlier Event: November 2
Smart City Case Competition
Later Event: November 9
McCombs Energy Initiative Tailgate